The LSAT Saga Continues

So, I ended up with a 166, which was within the range I predicted but, overall, a disappointment. I’m planning a retake in October and I’ve been studying and aiming to take down some of the specific question type weaknesses that hurt me on the June test. It’s kind of crazy to retake a 93rd percentile score but I would really like a 170+ to give me a better shot at some of the top schools. I’ve got the potential to go to Michigan (ranked 7th) and that’d mean much better career prospects, but I’m not going to have a chance with a 166. Even BU and BC would be iffy with my current stats. I just don’t feel comfortable and think I’ve got a chance at the mid to high 170s in October.

About ryanmlong

Long is a working professional writer and photographer since he graduated from Michigan State University. He cut his teeth at the Wrangell Sentinel and before long started his own photography business specializing in shooting sports. Today he specializes in wedding and portrait photography but still gets up to his old habit of heading out for a morning of nature and landscape shooting. Long also works as a freelance writer, primarily for Demand Media Studios.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The LSAT Saga Continues

  1. Legal Rabbit says:

    Fellow Oct test taker here. Good luck with your LSAT studies!

    • ryanmlong says:

      Good luck to you too. I think I’m going to end up with a significantly improved score this time around. My PTing is much more consistently in the mid 17xs this time.

Leave a Reply

